CVASU Debating Society (CVASU DS)

স্লোগান: "যুক্তিতে মুক্তি, বোধ ও সন্তার"

Established: 2014

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/164812910351247

Committee Members (2023-2024):

Name	Designation	Faculty	Contact
Mahadi Hasan Tasrique	President	FVM-25	01774992522
Shri Aditi Dutta	Vice-President	FVM-25	01823803794
Daluar Hosen Shuhan	Vice President	FVM-25	01775545406
Emon Das	Vice President	FST-11	01516356544
Md Shahariar Hossain Talukder	General Secretary	FVM- 26	01789950668
Shafkatul Mahmud Sifat	Financial Secretary	FVM- 26	01838866334
Sifatullah Md Afnan	Deputy Financial Secretary	FOF-9	01567954487
Md Al Fahim	Research Secretary	FOF-9	01734189663
Adiba Islam	Public relation Secretary	FVM- 26	01317601881
Anik Nandy	Deputy Public Relation Secretary	FVM- 26	01817758493
Muntasir AL Hisham	Program Management Secretary	FVM- 26	01704336953
Alif Muhammad	Deputy Program Management Secretary	FVM -27	01311688234
Amrita Singh Roy	Deputy Editor of Program Management	FVM -26	01779908386
Salwa Sahabi Sarwar	Campaign Secretary	FVM -26	01537120622
Nabila	Deputy Campaign Secretary	FVM -26	01732579965
Sadman Fayaz	Publication Secretary	FVM -26	01646774204
Lija Barua	Cultural Affairs Secretary	FVM -26	01734139417
Omar Abdur Rahim	Reception Affairs Secretary	FVM- 26	01908603939
Prantor Barua	Faculty Coordinator	FVM -26	01821902920
Mahedi Hasan Sunny	Deputy Faculty Co-ordinator	FVM- 26	01797585113

Chief Patron: Dr. Subrata Kumar Shil, Director (Students' Welfare)

Advisory Committee (Not according to seniority):

Teachers Advisory Committee	Designation	
Dr. Amir Hossain Shaikat	Professor, Department of Physiology, Biochemistry and Pharmacology,	
(Founding member)	Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	
Dr. Mahabub Alam	Associate Professor, Department of Animal Science and Nutrition,	
	Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	
Mr. Mohammad Mozibul Haque	Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Food Science and Nutrition,	
	Faculty of Food Science and Technology	
DR. Eaftekhar Ahmed Rana	Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology and Veterinary Public	
	Health, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	
Mr. Abrar Shakil	Assistant Professor, Department of Marine Bioresource Science, Faculty	
	of Fisheries	
Dr. Md Ridoan Pasha	Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology Biochemistry and	
	Pharmacology, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	

Mentors

Senior Advisory Committee	Batch
Ashiqul Islam Rana	FVM-21
Al Mahmud Ibne Jamal	FST- 7
Nadia Afrin	FVM-23
Zahir Uddin Faisal	FVM-24
Prottoy Bhaduri	FVM-24
Osman Khan	FVM-24
Etu Dutta	FOF-7